terewbound.blogg.se

Fascinating womanhood book summary
Fascinating womanhood book summary













I liked that she strongly encourages women to improve themselves, and not just in ways that are obviously for pleasing their men. And there were a couple things that I have been doing right and it explained why they work. In this section I also read many things that made me realize so that's exactly why Mr. Appreciate what is good in him and you are more likely to bring out his better qualities. If you try to change him, he will only get defensive. Sure, a man has faults, but so does every woman, he doesn't want you to point them out. A man needs to feel accepted by the woman he loves, his home a place where he can feel secure. She explains why you can't change a man and trying to do so is futile. I found the part about understanding men very interesting.

#Fascinating womanhood book summary how to

I can more or less buy that, and through the book she explains how to gain these qualities. If we are to have peace in the world, we must begin at home." Yes! Now that is sound advice.Īccording to the author, the ideal woman (from a man's point of view) has the following qualities: she understands men, has inner happiness, has a worthy character, is a domestic goddess, is feminine, radiates happiness, has radiant health and is childlike (not childish). Most of the problems in this world stem from troubled homes.

fascinating womanhood book summary

"A loving marriage is the foundation of a happy family, and a happy family the foundation of a stable society. I think the thing that I love most about this book is the quote from the author on the back. (And it really infuriated the feminists.)

fascinating womanhood book summary

When the media was saying that women needed to be liberated, Andelin glorified the beauty of and embraced the traditional role of wife and mother. This book was originally written in the 1970's, when the feminist movement was really becoming big in America.

fascinating womanhood book summary

There are also some things that if a person said this to me they would have unleashed some wicked fury. There are some great insights and wisdom found in these pages. (Probably because not a one of us is a shining example of femininity.) I have a love-hate relationship with this book. My mother-in-law gave a copy of Fascinating Womanhood: How the Ideal Woman Awakens a Man's Deepest Love and Tenderness by Helen Andelin to myself and two of my sisters-in-law for Christmas.













Fascinating womanhood book summary